Members of Senate

Members of the Senate of IISER Kolkata

1.

Prof. Prasanta K. Panigrahi

Director

Dean of International Relations and Outreach and

Dean of Faculty Affairs

IISER Kolkata

Email: director@iiserkol.ac.in, doiro@iiserkol.ac.in, dofa@iiserkol.ac.in

Chairman

2.

Prof. Aswini Ghosh

Department of Solid State Physics

Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science

2A & 2B, Raja Subodh Chandra Mullick Road, Jadavpur, Kolkata

West Bengal – 700032

Email: sspag@iacs.res.in

Member

3.

Prof. Animesh Biswas

Director

National Institute of Technology Rourkela

Rourkela, Odisha

India - 769008

Email# director@nitrkl.ac.in

Member

4.

Prof. Sujata Sen

Ex-faculty,

Department of Sociology

University of Kalyani, Kalyani

Email: sensuj.22@gmail.com

Member

5.

Prof. Asok Kumar Nanda

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

IISER Kolkata

Email: asok@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

6.

Prof. Jayasri Das Sarma

Department of Biological Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: dassarmaj@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

7.

Prof. Narayan Banerjee

Department of Physical Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: narayan@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

8.

Prof. Prasanta Sanyal

Dean of Research and Development

IISER Kolkata

Email: psanyal@iiserkol.ac.in, dord@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

9.

Prof. Soumitro Banerjee

Department of Physical Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: soumitro@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

10.

Prof. Supriyo Mitra

Department of Earth Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: supriyomitra@iiserkol.ac.in


Member

11.

Dr. Punyasloke Bhadury

Head, Department of Biological Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: dbs.chair@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

12.

Dr. Pradip Kumar Ghorai

Head, Department of Chemical Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: dcs.chair@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

13.

Head, Department of Earth Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: des.chair@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

14.

Dr. Saugata Bandyopadhyay

Head, Department of Mathematics & Statistics

IISER Kolkata

Email: dms.chair@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

15.

Dr. Satyabrata Raj

Head, Department of Physical Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: dps.chair@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

16.

Dr. Dibyendu Nandi

Head, Center of Excellence in Space Sciences, India

IISER Kolkata

Email: cessi@iiserkol.ac.in, dnandi@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

17.

Dr. Goutam Dev Mukherjee

Head, National Centre for High Pressure Studies

IISER Kolkata

Email: goutamdev@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

18.

Dr. Sayan Bhattacharyya

Head, Centre for Advanced Functional Materials (CAFM)

IISER Kolkata

Email: sayanb@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

19.

Dr. Pradipta Purkayastha

Dean of Academic Affairs

IISER Kolkata

Email: doaa@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

20.

Dr. Arindam Kundagrami

Dean of Students’ Affairs

IISER Kolkata

Email: dosa@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

21.

Dr. Vijay Raghav Tiwari

Librarian

IISER Kolkata

Email: vijay.rt@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

22.

Dr. Ratheesh K. Vijayaraghavan

Chief Warden

IISER Kolkata

Email: ratheesh@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

23.

Dr. Arindam Mukherjee

Associate Professor

Department of Chemical Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: a.mukherjee@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

24.


Dr. Debasis Koley

Associate Professor

Department of Chemical Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: koley@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

25.

Dr. Prasun Kumar Mandal

Associate Professor

Department of Chemical Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: prasunchem@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

26.

Dr. Raja Shunmugam

Associate Professor

Department of Chemical Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: sraja@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

27.

Dr. Shree Prakash Pandey

Associate Professor

Department of Biological Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: sppandey@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

28.

Dr. Supratim Datta

Associate Professor

Department of Biological Sciences

IISER Kolkata

Email: supratim@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

29.

Mr. Suprovo Ghosh (14MS153)

BS-MS Programme

IISER Kolkata

Email: sg14ms153@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

30.

Mr. Sachin Pandey (13IP016)

IPhD Programme

IISER Kolkata

Email: sp13ip016@iiserkol.ac.in

Member

31.

Mr. Joydeep Sil

Registrar

IISER Kolkata

Email: registrar@iiserkol.ac.in

Secretary