Summer Research Portal, IISER Kolkata




Objective:

To provide B.Sc., M.Sc., B.S., M.S., B.Tech., and B.E. students of Institutions or Universities across the world an opportunity of exposure to a research environment by associating them with one of the Research Groups of IISER during the summer vacation.

Salient Points

(a) IISER Kolkata will run an online/offline summer research program for 2024.

(b) Students may also work in an offline mode if permitted by project supervisor provided they arrange their own accommodation.

(c) IISERK hostel accommodation will be available subject to availability.

(d) IISER Kolkata will not provide any fellowship for the Summer Research Programme 2024.

(e) Any student who decides to join the project should agree to devote at least 5 to 6 hours a day for the project work for 60 days.

(f) Upon completion of the internship, the student needs to submit the project report to the supervisor and if the supervisor approves the summer project report, then the student will be provided a certificate.

(g) The certificate will be sent via email.


Terms and Conditions related to the Summer Research programme

(a) Any student who decides to join the project should agree to devote at least 5 to 6 hours a day for the project work for 60 days.
(b) Upon completion of the internship, the student needs to submit the project report to the supervisor and if the supervisor approves the summer project report, then the student will be provided a certificate.


Important dates

Application portal opens:25th March 2024.
Application portal closes:17th April, 2024 at midnight.
Publication of list of selected candidates:22nd April, 2024.
Duration of the programme:20th May - 19th July, 2024. (60 days in this time frame)

Summer Research Programme 2024

Interested faculty members for Summer Research Programme 2024

Sl No. Faculty Name Email Id Department
 1.  Dwaipayan Roy   dwaipayan.roy@iiserkol.ac.in     Computational and Data Sciences  
 2.  Kripabandhu Ghosh   kripaghosh@iiserkol.ac.in     Computational and Data Sciences  
    
 3.  Amirul Islam Mallick   amallick@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 4.  Amit Kumar Mandal   amitkm@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 5.  Anindita Bhadra   abhadra@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 6.  Annagiri Sumana   sumana@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 7.  Anuradha Bhat   anuradhabhat@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 8.  Arnab Gupta   arnab.gupta@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 9.  Bidisha Sinha   bidisha.sinha@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 10.  Dipjyoti Das   dipjyoti.das@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 11.  Jayasri Das Sarma   dassarmaj@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 12.  Malancha Ta   malancha.ta@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 13.  Mohit Prasad   mohitprasad@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 14.  Neelanjana Sengupta   n.sengupta@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 15.  Punyasloke Bhadury   pbhadury@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 16.  Robert John Chandran   robert.john@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 17.  Rupak Datta   rupakdatta@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 18.  Sankar Maiti   spm@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 19.  Supratim Datta   supratim@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
 20.  Tapas Kumar Sengupta   senguptk@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Biological Sciences  
    
 21.  Alakesh Bisai   alakesh@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 22.  Amitava Das   amitava@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 23.  Amlan Kusum Roy   akroy@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 24.  Arindam Mukherjee   a.mukherjee@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 25.  Ashwani Kumar Tiwari   ashwani@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 26.  Balaram Mukhopadhyay   mbalaram@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 27.  Biplab Maji   bm@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 28.  Debabrata Mukherjee   d.mukherjee@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 29.  Debansu Chaudhuri   dchaudhuri@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 30.  Debasis Koley   koley@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 31.  Debasish Haldar   deba_h76@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 32.  Dibyendu Das   dasd@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 33.  Parna Gupta   parna@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 34.  Pradip Kumar Ghorai   pradip@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 35.  Pradip Kumar Tarafdar   tarafdar@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 36.  Pradipta Purkayastha   ppurkayastha@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 37.  Prasun Kumar Mandal   prasunchem@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 38.  Priyadarshi De   p_de@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 39.  Raja Shunmugam   sraja@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 40.  Ratheesh K Vijayaraghavan   ratheesh@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 41.  Sangita Sen   sangita.sen@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 42.  Sanjio S. Zade   sanjiozade@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 43.  Sayam Sen Gupta   sayam.sengupta@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 44.  Sayan Bhattacharyya   sayanb@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 45.  Soumyajit Roy   s.roy@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 46.  Suman De Sarkar   sds@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 47.  Supratim Banerjee   supratim.banerjee@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 48.  Sureshkumar Devarajulu   suresh@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 49.  Susmita Roy   susmita.roy@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
 50.  Venkataramanan Mahalingam   mvenkat@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Chemical Sciences  
    
 51.  Kajaljyoti Borah   kajal.borah@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Earth Sciences  
 52.  Kathakali Bhattacharyya   kathakali@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Earth Sciences  
 53.  Subhronil Mondal   subhronil.m@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Earth Sciences  
 54.  Supriyo Mitra   supriyomitra@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Earth Sciences  
 55.  Tapabrato Sarkar   tapabrato@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Earth Sciences  
    
 56.  Anirban Banerjee   anirban.banerjee@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Mathematics and Statistics  
 57.  Shibananda Biswas   shibananda@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Mathematics and Statistics  
 58.  Somnath Basu   somnath.basu@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Mathematics and Statistics  
 59.  Soumya Bhattacharya   soumya.bhattacharya@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Mathematics and Statistics  
 60.  Sushil Gorai   sushil.gorai@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Mathematics and Statistics  
    
 61.  Amit Ghosal   ghosal@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 62.  Arindam Kundagrami   arindam@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 63.  Ayan Banerjee   ayan@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 64.  Bhavtosh Bansal   bhavtosh@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 65.  Bheemalingam Chittari   bheemalingam@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 66.  Chiranjib Mitra   chiranjib@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 67.  Dibyendu Nandi   dnandi@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 68.  Kamaraju Natarajan   nkamaraju@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 69.  Nirmalya Ghosh   nghosh@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 70.  Partha Mitra   pmitra@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 71.  Rajesh Kumble Nayak   rajesh@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 72.  Rangeet Bhattacharyya   rangeet@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 73.  Ritesh Kumar Singh   ritesh.singh@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 74.  Satyabrata Raj   raj@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 75.  Soumitro Banerjee   soumitro@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 76.  Sourin Das   sourin@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  
 77.  Supratim Sengupta   supratim.sen@iiserkol.ac.in     Department of Physical Sciences  




Please check the following tabs for registration and results :

Register for Summer Research Program

Personal Details


Academic Details


Mode of Internship at IISER Kolkata


Supervisor Selection

(Maximum two facutly names needs to be selected.
Press ctrl key to select multiple names.)


Agreement


Submit the form
CAPTCHA

Application print out for Summer Research Program

Personal Details
CAPTCHA

Selected Candidate List


Queries:
All queries may be sent by e-mail to summer.research@iiserkol.ac.in

Please keep checking this website for any change/update about the Summer Research admission.


2024 © IISER Kolkata